Upcoming Events

The DHBA is a dynamic organization that provides meaningful opportunities for members to network, gain new knowledge, and to make a difference in the community. Numerous social, pro bono, and educational events are hosted throughout the year. Our annual fund-raiser and awards event is a must-not-miss occasion.

Browse through our events calendar to catch a glimpse of the action. We hope to see you at our next event!

    • Friday, April 27, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
    • Belo Mansion, 2101 Ross Ave, Dallas, TX 75201

    Register for the CLE here.


    • Thursday, May 03, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Mesero, 2822 N. Henderson, Dallas

    Event flyer (PDF)

    Be social on Thursday, May 3rd at Mesero (2822 N. Henderson, Dallas) from 6 PM - 8 PM. Come network, meet new friends, enjoy good food and festive spirits. Don’t let spring pass you by, stop by and say hi. We will have the second floor reserved and there will be complimentary valet parking. Thank you to our sponsors Platinum Intelligent Data Solutions (IDS) and HG Litigation.


Past events

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Texas Redistricting Forum (Austin, TX)
Saturday, April 14, 2018 DACA Application Renewal Clinic
Friday, February 23, 2018 Citizenship Clinic Volunteer Opportunity
Friday, February 16, 2018 Citizenship Clinic Volunteer Training
Monday, February 05, 2018 Meet The Dallas County Judicial Candidates
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2018 Board Swearing-In Social
Friday, December 01, 2017 Detained Removal Defense Symposium CLE
Saturday, November 18, 2017 YMCA Youth and Government Program Needs Volunteers
Thursday, November 16, 2017 2017 Annual DHBA Holiday Social
Saturday, October 28, 2017 DHBA Annual Event 2017 - Noche de Luz
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Latina Leadership Program
Friday, September 08, 2017 Special Immigrant Juvenile Status CLE (flyer now available)
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Socialize and Network with the DHBA and its Sister Bars!
Friday, June 02, 2017 Membership Drive and Networking Event
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Immigration Information Forum
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 DHBA Board Meeting
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Panel Discussion: Latinos in a Changing Legal Community
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Immigration Information Forum and Power of Attorney Clinic
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Free CLE: Ethical Concerns of Conducting Research on the Open Web
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 DHBA General Meeting
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Immigration Information Forum
Monday, March 27, 2017 CLE: Using Family Action Plans to Help Immigrants Protect Their Families and Property
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 Board Open House and Inauguration

Find Us On

Follow us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter!

Dallas Hispanic Bar Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software